ABOUT OUR Y

We know that lasting personal and social change comes about when we all work together. That's why, at the Y, strengthening community is our cause. Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive. By offering affordable child care to families, by developing sports and aquatics programs that positively engage youth, by helping adults live healthier lifestyles, and through a variety of other programs that promote a healthy spirit, mind, and body.

Although the YMCA on Stewart Parkway first opened its doors in 1960, the Y first began serving Roseburg in 1948. Over the years there have been several additions and renovations made to the facility, all with our YMCA mission at heart: We build strong kids, strong families, strong communities.

Staff Leadership

Marisa Fink

CEO/Executive Director

mfink@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 203

Christina Aviles

Child Watch Coordinator

541.440.9622

Gary Dye

Facility Director

ymcafixit@gmail.com

541.440.9622

Stacey Hanson

Child Care Director and
Darkness to Light 
Coordinator

D2L@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 230

Angela Marx

Healthy Living Director

amarx@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 217

Gary Williams

Associate Executive

gwilliams@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 228

Garth Chambers

Youth Sports Associate

youthsports@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 214

Mike Goetz

Adult Sports Associate

mgoetz@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 206

Eliza Lantz

Aquatics Director 

elantz@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 215

Stacy Powers

Marketing Services and
Child Watch Director

spowers@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 231

Christine Turvey

South County Branch Director

cturvey@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.839.6117

Lu Ann Chillemi

Campaign and Communications Associate

ycampaign@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 221

Amber Gries

Membership Director

agries@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 202

CeCe Lynn

Financial Assistance Associate

clynn@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 225

Kathy Rose 

Associate Child Care Director

krose@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 209

Stephanie Nesbitt

Business Office Manager

ybizofc@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 204

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Robert Dannenhoffer, MD, President

Jason Pargeter, Vice President

Dori John, Vice President

Joyce Akse, Secretary

Mike Watters, CPA, Treasurer

Rick Embertson, CPA, Past President

Janet Bitter

Shelley Briggs Loosley

Robin Conrad

Alison Eggers

Tony Hansen

Stephany Middlekauff

Amy Palm

Larry Rich

Zack Skoglie

Jon Marc Weston, MD

Tony Wright

BZP_Logo_2017 CMYK.jpg

Photos courtesy of:

  • Facebook Social Icon

OUR MISSION: We build strong kids, strong families and strong communities.

Copyright © 2017 YMCA of Douglas County. All Rights Reserved.