ABOUT OUR Y

We know that lasting personal and social change comes about when we all work together. That's why, at the Y, strengthening community is our cause. Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive. By offering affordable child care to families, by developing sports and aquatics programs that positively engage youth, by helping adults live healthier lifestyles, and through a variety of other programs that promote a healthy spirit, mind, and body.

Although the YMCA on Stewart Parkway first opened its doors in 1960, the Y first began serving Roseburg in 1948. Over the years there have been several additions and renovations made to the facility, all with our YMCA mission at heart: We build strong kids, strong families, strong communities.

Staff Leadership

Matt Lund

Interim CEO

mlund@grantspassymca.net

541.474.0001

Lisa Bergeron

Senior Administrative Director

ybizofc@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622

Amber Gries

Membership Director

agries@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 202

Angela Marx

Healthy Living Director

amarx@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 217

Gary Dye

Facility Director

ymcafixit@gmail.com

541.440.9622

David Myhill

Swim Lesson Coordinator

dmyhill@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 Ext 215

Colleen Cowan

Aquatics

aquatics@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 208

Lu Ann Chillemi

Campaign and Communications 

ycampaign@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 221

Stacey Hanson

Child Care Director

childcare@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 230

Lisa Bradley

Program and Corporate Billing

billing@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 218

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Robert Dannenhoffer, MD, President

Jason Pargeter, Vice President

Joyce Akse, Secretary

Mike Watters, CPA, Treasurer

Janet Bitter

Shelley Briggs Loosley

Alison Eggers

Tony Hansen

Amy Palm

Larry Rich

Zack Skoglie

Tony Wright
Dori John

BZP_Logo_2017 CMYK.jpg

Photos courtesy of:

  • Facebook Social Icon

OUR MISSION: We build strong kids, strong families and strong communities.

Copyright © 2017 YMCA of Douglas County. All Rights Reserved.