ABOUT OUR Y

We know that lasting personal and social change comes about when we all work together. That's why, at the Y, strengthening community is our cause. Every day, we work side-by-side with our neighbors to make sure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, has the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive. By offering affordable child care to families, by developing sports and aquatics programs that positively engage youth, by helping adults live healthier lifestyles, and through a variety of other programs that promote a healthy spirit, mind, and body.

Although the YMCA on Stewart Parkway first opened its doors in 1960, the Y first began serving Roseburg in 1948. Over the years there have been several additions and renovations made to the facility, all with our YMCA mission at heart: We build strong kids, strong families, strong communities.

Staff Leadership

Cody Brockelmeyer
CEO

cbrockelmeyer@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 218

Lisa Bergeron

Senior Administrative Director

ybizofc@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622

Amber Gries

Membership Director

agries@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 202

Angela Marx

Healthy Living Director

amarx@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 217

Colleen Cowan

Aquatics

aquatics@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 208

David Myhill

Swim Lesson/Sports Coordinator

dmyhill@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 Ext 215

Lu Ann Chillemi

Human Resources/Donations

ycampaign@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 221

Stacey Hanson

Child Care Director

childcare@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 230

Lisa Bradley

Program and Corporate Billing

lbradley@ymcaofdouglascounty.org

541.440.9622 ext 218

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Shelley Briggs Loosley President

Dori John, Vice President

Amy Palm, Secretary

Mike Watters, CPA, Treasurer

Joyce Akse

Janet Bitter

KC Bolton
Alison Eggers

Tony Hansen

Jason Pargeter

Larry Rich

Zack Skoglie

Tony Wright

Robert Dannenhoffer, MD